Develop your competitive edge with attractive credit terms while minimising the risk to your receivables.

Vincent Ku, Atradius Country Manager Hong Kong and Taiwan

Atradius Taiwan

Atradius has a strong presence in Taiwan, bringing a wealth of international trading expertise to the island since 2006. Based in Taipei, with additional support from our offices in Hong Kong, our team of experienced B2B credit management professionals provide technical support including buyer and policy underwriting, claims administration and mitigation of loss for our local partner MSIG Mingtai Insurance Co Ltd.

Trade credit insurance policies are issued in Taiwan by our partner, MSIG Mingtai, and include whole turnover and single buyer policies. The policies are written in English and can be issued in NTD, USD, JPY and EUR. Chinese wordings can be provided to brokers and customers for reference.

Our primary driver is to build long-lasting relationships with customers, strengthened by knowledge and understanding. Our partner’s account management and commercial teams work with you to understand your business and share our wealth of data on worldwide markets and opportunities. Our aim is to help your business grow, while enabling you to minimise the risks associated with trading on credit through our partnership with MSIG Mingtai.

According to Atradius research into B2B payments behaviour in 2020, Taiwan’s businesses are more willing to extend credit to B2B customers than in previous years. Analysts believe the coronavirus outbreak, combined with the ongoing US-China trade tensions and the slowdown of China’s economy may have encouraged many local businesses to try and increase their competitive edge. However, alongside this increase in the use of trade credit is a rise in late payments and pressures on cash flow and the suggestion that many more Taiwanese businesses could benefit from the use of credit insurance.

Contact us for a free consultation to understand how to protect your business from credit risks. Please fill in the form below.

 

 



 

 

Privacy Statement

What is Trade Credit Insurance?

Trade credit insurance protects your business from the risk of non-payment by your customers. For example, if you sell goods or services on credit, this insurance can protect you against the losses that would be incurred if your customer does not pay your bill. Trade credit insurance solutions can protect your business with both domestic trade in Taiwan and international export trade. In addition to providing peace of mind, trade credit insurance can help your business explore new markets with confidence knowing that you will be paid while you benefit from our insights and market knowledge.

Working with our partner, MSIG Mingtai, we operate alongside you or your broker to assess the creditworthiness of your customers. We then continue to monitor your customer and the market, aiming to inform you of changes that could affect their creditworthiness.

 Learn more about trade credit insurance with this short video: Credit insurance explained by Atradius.

 

 

Contact us

We work with a local partner to provide you with the highest levels of business trade support. Our partner in Taiwan is MSIG Mingtai Insurance Co Ltd, which is a subsidiary of Mitsui Sumitomo Insurance Group. The relationship with our partner is managed by the Atradius Hong Kong office.

MSIG Mingtai Insurance Co Ltd

8F No.1 Sec. 4 Renai Rd., Taipei , Taiwan  ( postcode 10685)

Company name : MSIG Mingtai Insurance Co., Ltd.

Company code : 07192904

Tel: +886 2 2173 3605

Email: info.tw@atradius.com

Disclaimer

The statements made herein are provided solely for general informational purposes and should not be relied upon for any purpose. Please refer to the actual policy or the relevant product or services agreement for the governing terms. Nothing herein should be construed to create any right, obligation or responsibility on the part of Atradius, including any obligation to conduct due diligence of buyers or on your behalf. If Atradius does conduct due diligence on any buyer it is for its own underwriting purposes and not for the benefit of the insured or any other person. Additionally, in no event shall Atradius and its related, affiliated and subsidiary companies be liable for any direct, indirect, special, incidental, or consequential damages arising out of the use of the statements made information herein.

憑提供較佳的信用條件增加您的競爭優勢,同時盡可能降低收款風險。

Atradius 香港暨台灣區域經理 Vincent Ku

Atradius 台灣

Atradius 自 2006 年開始將豐富的國際貿易專業知識帶入台灣,在台灣的知名度相當高。本公司在台灣的團隊位於台北,有香港分公司的支援,我們有經驗豐富的 B2B 信用管理專業團隊,提供技術方面的支援,包括為我們的在地合作夥伴明台產物保險股份有限公司 (MSIG Mingtai Insurance Co Ltd) 在買方信用風險和保單承保、理賠管理,以及降低損失等事宜給予協助。

在台灣,貿易信用險保單由我們的合作夥伴出單,包括統保保單和單一買方保單。保單以英文撰寫,保單幣別有新台幣、美元、日圓以及歐元。本公司可以提供中文保單條款供保險經紀人和客戶參考。

我們藉由分享信用風險知識和瞭解客戶需求,與客戶建立長期關係。本公司合作夥伴的客戶管理與服務團隊會與您共同合作瞭解客戶需求,並與您分享我們針對全球市場與商機所掌握的豐富資料。我們的目標是藉由與明台產物保險合作,幫助貴公司營運成長,同時讓您盡可能避開信用貿易可能衍生的風險。

根據 Atradius 所做的 2020 年 B2B 付款行為研究,相較於往年,台灣企業接受 B2B 客戶採信用貿易的意願提高了。分析師認為,冠狀病毒疫情爆發,加上中美貿易衝突升高以及中國經濟發展趨緩,可能都是鼓勵許多在地企業以放帳方式交易的原因。不過,除了使用貿易信用保險的普遍程度增加之外,延遲付款及現金流動壓力也呈現上升的趨勢,這種現象或許表示有更多台灣企業可能受惠於使用信用保險。

歡迎向我們洽詢,進一步瞭解如何防範貴公司出現信用風險。請填寫以下表格。

 



如果想停止接收我們的電子郵件,您可以隨時取消訂閲。

隱私聲明

何謂貿易信用保險?

貿易信用保險能保護貴公司,避免客戶不付款導玫營運受影響。例如,假設您銷售商品或提供服務且接受賒帳,信用保險能保護您,讓您不需要承擔客戶不付款所造成的損失。不論是台灣對內貿易或國際出口貿易,貿易信用保險解決方案都能保護貴公司。除了讓您安心無虞以外,貿易信用保險還能幫助貴公司不怕收不到款,還能受惠於我們提供的深入見解和市場知識,盡情發掘新市場。

我們以及我們的合作夥伴明台產物保險,會和您或您的保險經紀合作,一起評估客戶的信用等級。之後,我們會繼續監測您的客戶和市場風險,幫助您隨時掌握任何可能影響其信用評等的變化。

歡迎收看這部短片,深入瞭解貿易信用保險:由Atradius 介紹信用保險。

與我們聯絡

我們與在地合作夥伴配合,提供最佳的商業貿易支援。我們在台灣的合作夥伴是明台產物保險股份有限公司,該公司是三井住友集團 (Mitsui Sumitomo Insurance Group) 的子公司。本公司與合作夥伴之間的關係由 Atradius 香港分公司負責管理。

明台產物保險股份有限公司

地址:台北市仁愛路四段1號8樓

公司編號: 07192904

聯絡電話: +886 2 2173 3605

電郵地址: info.tw@atradius.com

 

免責聲明

本網站所作聲明僅供一般參考,不應依賴用作任何其他用途。請參閱實際保單、相關產品或服務協議以了解規管條款。本網站的任何內容不應被視為Atradius任何權利、義務或責任的依據,包括進行買家盡職審查或代表閣下的任何義務。若Atradius確實對任何買家進行盡職審查,此乃出於自身承保目的,而非為受保人或任何其他人士進行。此外,Atradius及其關聯公司、聯屬公司及附屬公司在任何情況下概不就使用本網站所載資料的陳述而導致的任何直接、間接、特殊、附帶或相應的損害承擔責任。